: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-01-16 - 2:45 p.m.

Right at this second I find myself unable to work because I'm so blamed mad. And horrified.

The mail guy here at work sent out an email to everybody at the library. Here it is:

I NEVER send out spam mail, but I felt I needed to after I read this. Nothing I can say could describe this story, so I won't try. Since I have two children in school, this story really hit home to me, but I imagine it will upset the people who don't have children. It's about a 10 minute read, so when you get a chance, check it out.

article

So. I read the article. As I was reading I immediately began to feel sucker-punched. Check out the "pseudonyms" this dedicated "teacher" used for his students. Then I began to realize that the whole stupid piece is written in that coded language--from the point of view of the racist whose racism is based on actual experience so then it's ok. What absolute fucking horseshit. I want to barf. I couldn't finish reading the self-righteous piece of crap article and so I went straight for the "commentary." The readers don't even pretend they aren't racist. I'm horrified. I want to stomp on the mail guy's head. He's just been added to my list of people I hate. Long list. Especially today. I feel sick.

before

after
diaryland.com