: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-01-14 - 4:22 p.m.

Oh woozy woozy me. I feel atrocious. Maybe I ate something bad? Ugh.

Lola just said to me, about a potential new student hire, �I mean, of course he�s gay. He�s nice though.� Hate Lola. Hate her hate hate her.

I am ridiculously excited by this new private folder thing Andrew made for us here at diaryland. I have longed for such a thing for many a moon. I am completely confused, however, by the practicalities. Will spend too long, undoubtedly, playing with html.

Brother Shawn�s birthday: 4 days away. I just remembered this morning. Damn. This evening I will have to find, purchase, and pack the perfect gift. He�ll be 14. He�s super. As previously stated, I know.

Class last night: brilliant. I�m two for two now. I actually love this class. Of course, come Sunday after next (no class next week! Wee!), I will no doubt be singing a very different tune.

I have spent all day today training our department�s grad student slave (he works for free because he thinks it�ll get somewhere after he graduates from library school). He said, �where�d you go to library school?� I laughed. He�s impressed with my job. I laughed and laughed and laughed.

I may apply for this new job here. It�s to be an archivist. Who doesn�t want to be an archivist, after all? I could do it, but I bet I won�t get it. Right. That�s the ticket. Positive attitude.

I have nothing else to say, I think. I am bored and therefore boring. Back to the microfiche. Hoorah.

before

after
diaryland.com