: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-01-17 - 10:02 a.m.

I forgot this earlier--I wanted to say, again, how much I respect and enjoy Wil Wheaton and his journal. From yesterday's entry:

Though both of these jobs would bring in good pay checks and help raise my profile a little bit (well, a lot if I book the movie), I didn't feel the tense, pinched, "oh my god I must get this job or I am a total failure" feeling that so overwhelmed me last year. I think this is because I stoppd defining myself by my acting success or failure, and turned my creative focus onto writing, and my emotional focus onto my wife and stepkids. Seems really obvious, I know, but I had to spend a lot of time trying to climb the mountain before I learned to sit at its base and just enjoy looking at it.

I hope he gets the part in I, Robot and I love that he quoted G.K. Chesterson at the end of that entry. He's so neat.

The other thing I've been wanting to say, is read this. Really good, soulful and brave.

before

after
diaryland.com