: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-03-10 - 2:12 p.m.

This is a Monday whiny entry. That is its entire purpose. Don't say I didn't warn you.

The fact is I have class tonight and the fact is I've no bloody clue what we're doing in there. Formal reports? That's what I have scheduled? What the FUCK do I know about this shit? Oh man. I am never not ever no never teaching again. I promise myself that much.

Bashsheba and Wolf are right now getting divorced. I wish them godspeed in court.

We saw that movie Rabbit Proof Fence last night and if I had less panic and anxiety stirring my brain and my stomach into knots of worry I'd write something more about it. It was brilliant and horrifying and wonderful. But more than that.

And I wish there were someone in charge over here, explaining to me in very clear certain language what it is I must do and when I must do it.

And I wish I weren't so goddamned broke.

And I wish I were a more decent and honorable person, a person who gave a shit about her students.

And I wish the choices before me weren't so fraught with peril, as they seem to be.

I don't care. I mean, about class. Fuck it. It'll be fine. What is the worst that can happen? Some idiots may roll their eyes at me. Idiots about whom I care nothing. And what's it to me, really? My life is not dependent on this, my career is certainly not. So good. I will now commence with the not caring.

I'm such a jerk.

Oh man. You might not get, from this entry, that I have had a lovely and long weekend spent in the company of my dearest friend whom I have not seen lo these many months. But I did. The three part discussion on these facts will commence tomorrow afternoon, once said friend has been deposited on the plane that will take here, again, far far from me.

Until then, adieu.

before

after
diaryland.com