: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-12-01 - 11:39 a.m.

So tired, I am. So tired I am, speak like Yoda, must I. No sleep girl, that�s me. Sad and depressed all junk food no walking all people-times girl, also.

We got home late last night. Driving home we talked about Deaf culture. Wait. Let me back up. Yesterday we went to the place of the tree house Jeff builds. (English is not my first language. I am translating in my head from a series of grunts and groans. It�s a rough translation.) There Jeff built more and I stood around feeling sorry for myself because I was just done, done with being around people and I couldn�t make myself act normal and friendly to the very normal and friendly family who have Jeff�s tree house in their backyard. I did make friends with 9-year-old Clare, but that was it, that�s where I drew the line. No more friendly, I�m out of friendly. I�m surly and moany. And then I snapped at Jeff, which I never did before, when we got in the car and I know he felt terrible, like my mood was his fault because we didn�t come home on Saturday and then on Sunday we didn�t hit the road for home until wicked late and I�m no good in such situations. And then I felt terrible because I was just feeling sorry for myself and wasn't thinking about how he was doing at all. I think he�d reached his limit too. His reaction? Apologize for doing nothing wrong. My reaction? Growl. But it was good and it was done in about 30 seconds. I�m a lover not a fighter. Flowers before bombs. Or bakesales for bombers or something. Jeff�s my favorite. You should have seen him leaping around on the tree and teasing Matthew and Clare yesterday�he�d have been your favorite too.

Man man man. On Saturday night we helped Jeff�s mom get her Christmas stuff down from the attic. Y�all. Y�all. I have never in all my days seen anything like this. Thirty (that�s 30!) big boxes of decorations. Thirty. Counting up all of my possessions in all of the worlds, I don�t even own half that amount of stuff. I don�t. Not even a third. That�s counting all my stuff. That�s counting just her Christmas decorations. Jeff and I were hysterical bringing them down�it was one of the funniest things I have ever seen in my life. My god. And she was so gleeful about it all. You should have seen the look of purpose and joy on her face as she immediately put down the HO HO HO! welcome mat outside and the snowman wreath on the wall of the dining room and the stuffed bears in the little rocking chair on the table in the hall. Finally the world is right and good. She showed me all these funny things that she loved�she's just crazy about these pictures from a company called transformations or something. One she got showed a barn that got turned into a rooster. In another one a bell got turned into Santa Claus. I didn�t mean to giggle, but I couldn�t help myself. She�s adorable.

I have a million other things to write about but I�m tired and I have work to do and I don�t feel like sifting through my brain anymore right now. Maybe later. Adieu.

before

after
diaryland.com