: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-12-15 - 3:12 p.m.

I guess the truth of it is, I�m incredibly na�ve. For instance. It never even occurred to me back in the year 2000 that GWBush could ever actually win (and frankly, he didn't--but yadda yadda hijacked election yadda). He's wicked stupid, or, at the very very least, he plays wicked stupid quite well. I mean, the guy couldn�t even name the countries with which our country (of which he is now PRESIDENT) engaged in armed conflict since 1985. Plus he was all creepy chuckle and backroomdealy and everybody sees that, right? Plus I thought all those pundits must be joking when they said "the people" didn�t like Al Gore because he seemed smarter than them. Because don�t we want the president to be smarter than us? Don�t we?

For real, I though Ralph Nader really had a shot.

So of course I didn�t believe it when the war mongering saddamiraqmumblingbackroomdealy stuff began last year. I thought it was sturm und drang, signifying nothing. Or at least just signifying that the big loser chumps in charge were trying the old switcheroo slight of hand bullshit: Osama bin Laden? Oh! You mean Saddam Hussein! He�s the Big Bad! Remember? Right? He totally is! SADDAM HUSSEIN SADDAM HUSSEIN.

I was all, ain�t nobody falling for that shit.

Well. Color me stupid. Turns out: we got the BIG BAD! We�re all safe now, right?

One question: what the fuck does Saddam Hussein have to do with all those terrorists Mr. GWBush is supposed to be after? I keep looking for that answer, but I haven�t seen it yet. And I'm being totally serious. Can someone provide me with a rational explanation of what exactly Saddam Hussein has to do with this fucking "war on terror"?

I mean, we�re not falling for the "we got him!" and thus we rock and the world rocks and everything is going according to the good guys� master plan line are we?

Are we?

before

after
diaryland.com