: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-12-28 - 12:37 p.m.

Home. Home is the hunter home from the hills and the sailor home from the sea.

Frankie looks relieved. She gets worried when we go places over night. One time when that happened she didn't come home for almost two months, so it's understandable. Peaches just loves everyone everywhere and Bash already knows how everything works and knows that he's with me. Frankie got in the house and just ran to look at all her favorite places and to roll around on the couch. I'm the exact same way. We got to slip on our real true self-skin here. Here, this is who we really are, this is where we make sense.

I'm a bit shell-shocked. Mostly I'm plain happy through and through. We got up and walked down to the river and the day was all frost-filled and cold on the way down but on the way back the sun was getting high enough for the frost to melt. It's warm outside. Gorgeous. Tomorrow I'm planning on taking a day-long hike, just me and Basho. I think we'll go to the Uhwarries. I don't know how to spell that.

I don't have the energy to tell about the last week. It was fun. We were in Florida with my big boisterous family. They are loud and they are opinionated and they are funny. No fights, just fun.

I think Mr. Brown is here, anxious to see Jeff. That man loves loves loves Jeff. Jeff loves loves loves him too. We got through a little bit of a tricky situation down in Okeechobee Florida on Tuesday thanks to some things Jeff's learned watching Mr. Brown. Maybe I'll tell you about it later.

We went to breakfast this morning down in Asheboro, to my favorite Mac's anytime breakfast. Every kind of person eats there--high school kids and cops, white folks and black folks, rich and poor. Jeff was taken with this one family--their car had MOHAMED in big white stickers on the back window and it made him so happy. Jeff wants a shirt that my little brother Dan has that says FUCK RACISM on it and he wants to wear it to work. Instead he's wearing a shirt today that we got from my little brother Joe and it's my favorite shirt because it's sky blue and has a green tree on it and it says tree hugger. Ain't that a nice present? That's practically my favorite thing in the world.

Ok. I'm going to go outside where it's warmer. I'm going to read and drink coffee and be happy. It's Sunday in North Carolina, yeehaw.

before

after
diaryland.com