: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-01-15 - 9:25 a.m.

It really was working�I wasn�t worrying. Every time my brain started to play that old money blues record I�d remember the burned up dollar bill and I'd just take that record off the damned record player. That was before my greatest enemy, the cursed TIRE (tires turn me into crazy lady), came back to taunt my poor troubled brains.

Jeff came in last night from putting my spare tire on the truck where the flat tire was and he said, I�m going to sears and I�m going to use the tree company�s money and I�m going to get you two new tires.

You see, the fucking spare tire is a piece of shit that can't hold air.

Fuck you spare tire.

I lost it. Yup. I saw my free-and-easy-no-worries-mon-all-straight-and-tall self just collapse into a big ball of cry cry cry. But I couldn�t do that around Jeff because here he�d been working his ass off all day (every day) and then he came home and immediately got to work on his truck (possible dead battery/potentially near death truck) AND my truck AND no supper AND STILL super cheerful and good. I couldn�t lose it for his sake, if not my own. Even though I still did a little bit. And then I hated myself for doing that and then it was just the most wretched spiral into the most wretched state of self-loathing that I�ve experienced in quite some time. So super excellent! Luckily I got Jeff out the door and on the way to sears before I let myself descend completely. Luckily.

Then I put it all aside for a moment and tried to contemplate a way out. I�m going to sell the OED (found several for sale on-line for $150 and that�s without the slipcase and magnifying glass!). The OED = desperately needed new tires. Alas.

But that does not quite solve today�s dilemma. Jeff was only able to get one tire in the end. Thus, I have one new front tire, no spare, and two other tires on the verge of collapse. I�m going to get the other front tire changed at lunch. I�m not sure it�ll even make it to the tire store from my current parking place, it�s in such utter raggedy ass shape. Goddamn.

No no, I mean, I�m quite thankful to have got here to work without a blowout, yes sir I am.

Never fear, gentle reader. This is a temporary descent into anxiety and mad obsessive calculation. Temporary. I will, I hope, I trust, not write so much about tires again ever ever ever. Tires are my downfall!

My route to madness!

Curse you tires!

I curse you with the power of a million nails and an army of razor blades!

Sharp rocks in the road are my allies!

I totally really super a lot hate you! You, you, stupid round thingies! That's right! Stupid and round! Hate!

Right then. Let's carry on, shall we?

before

after
diaryland.com