: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-01-22 - 10:13 a.m.

Man. I'm super tired today + 1.5 hours late for work on account of the tiredness + cranky + headachey. Reason? We tried to go see My Morning Jacket last night and we did not succeed. That would make anybody cranky, anybody in the whole world.

We didn't get our tickets before even though we kept meaning to. Also it totally never occurred to us that the show would sell out. I mean, I guess it's good. They're very popular now and everything. Yay for MMJ.

We, however, were very sad.

Plus we spent money on gas and drove all that way for nuthin and drank all that coffee to help us stay up so far past our bedtimes which meant I couldn't fall asleep when I got home and Jeff was all twitchy and tried sleeping in the bathtub because we don't have any chairs that are suitable for sleeping and he needed to be sitting up and so neither of us were at our best this morning.

We were going to beat up a couple of the hipsters with their stripy scarves going in to the show, but MLK just had a birthday and everything and so we were all, let the hipsters live in peace.

I sure did want to go, though. Mucho disappointment.

What else. Bash found the jaw bone of a cow this morning, still with blood and flesh attached. Grossness. He loves it. It's his new best favorite. True love. He wants to marry that jaw bone, for real.

My big brother is all over the San Fran newspapers with some whistleblowing he's doing, getting his boss fired and shit. He's a rabble-rouser. The new mayor over there may get into trouble on account of my brother, y'all. Watch out.

I had such a lovely weekend. We didn't do anything except play games and cook things. We played risk and backgammon and I lost at everything, which you know, I'm cool with. I'm not competitive or anything. Totally totally cool. Seriously. That was not me challenging Jeff to a 10th rematch over backgammon. Not me, dancing around doing the Jeff's a cheater dance during risk. Who told you that?

We started shopping at Aldi, and people. If you got money troubles, shop at this store. Cheapest motherfucking shit I ever saw. Wheat bread? 69 motherfucking cent. Orange juice? 99 cent! No lie! Plus they have fresh produce--like a whole bag of onions or a pack of peppers (one green, one yellow, one red!) for 99 cent. A block of extra sharp cheddar? 99 cent! It's great! We spend $30 there and it's like getting $60-70 worth of groceries. Super, as the french say. And that place is cool because they tell you to bring your own bags and if you want to use their bags you have to pay for em. Plus you have to pay 25 cent to use a grocery cart, but you get it back if you return the cart.

I HEART ALDI.

My little brother Shawn (or shawanda as he is known, wanda for short) turned fifteen on Sunday. His first order of business? Getting a job. He's dying to work. He loves the money, see. Such a little capitalist. He got a blue canoe for christmas (did I already say that?) and he took his pals riding in it on Sunday down at the lake by my folks' house. I wish I was doing that right now.

Instead I have to go a-hunting for cheap airline tickets for me muther because she still believes I am the only one who knows how to work this crazy internet. She's going to Ireland in April. Maybe Shawn too.

Anyway.

Bye.

Pretty people, get some rest, already, please.

before

after
diaryland.com