: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-02-19 - 1:02 p.m.

I�m exhausted today, which is too bad because, really, this weather is extreme in its fineness. I was is willalwaysbe like this, won�t I. Tired, achy, blue and with a cold sore. All of it for no reason except stupid hormones that come to wreak havoc upon me every 28 days.

I wish to have a fascinating story to tell you or pictures, at the very least, to show. I�d like someone to give me the story and then I will tell it. I can�t think of it for myself.

So then. No interesting stories, only life updates. Here we go.

Peaches got her woman parts taken out day before yesterday by the Christian right. Why do we keep going to this vet, the one with "Twas the night before Jesus came" up on the wall and creepy dubbed jesus channel tv everywhere you look? Unlike every single vet office I have ever been in (and lord, I�ve been in many of them, all over these united states), these people are not friendly. You know how vet office people are, right? They love everything and they all speak in those high pitched baby/pet/vet office voices? In which everything is SO MUCH FUN! And they tell you, no matter how hideous your very own beast may be, how damned cute it is, the cutest they�ve EVER SEEN! Not these women. These women are Christian zombies. They are under the sway of the creepy, extremely white and extremely clean vet who looks exactly like a televangelist. I think he gets manicures. Probably a member of hair club for men (I�m not just the president! I�m also a member!). And also? He is THE DEVIL'S FIRST MINION.

So we won�t go back. They are crazy cheap, though. Which is the real reason we�ve spent approximately a million dollars there in the past six months.

No more pets! That�s the new rules!

Everybody is sick. I feel like I�m in a Swiss Sanatorium what with all the sickly hacking going on around these parts. Two people in my department have been diagnosed with bacterial pneumonia, which is what I was diagnosed with this summer (even though I don�t really believe that. I didn�t have pneumonia, people. That�s just silly). Apparently, this sort of thing is quite rare and so there may be some work environmental cause. All of which is quite exciting to me. I answer questions from important questioning people and soon those people will begin investigating the heating ducts or something. Maybe we should file a class action lawsuit! Anyway, that�s just how I feel. Class-actiony.

Speaking of law things, y�all know all about that radical new mayor over there in San Francisco, right? I know you do because you read the news, or listen to it, or osmosisize it or something. But that guy and my badass brother and his intrepid partner in ethicalness are having problems. Just so you know. Before the gay marriage thing, my brother was all over the san fran papers, fighting the good campaign finance fight against Mr. Newsome. But gay marriage is much sexier and more radical so now nobody cares about that stuff.

I�m so tired. I can�t hardly stand it.

Anybody out there want to recommend a good seed company? We�re going to get our order together this weekend I think, for the garden to come. I�m so fucking excited by this, I really am. Seeds! We grow big garden from seed! Yes! We�re going to make cold frames and get, maybe, some fluorescent lights, and make a whole mess of flats and collect moss and maybe we�ll get the mushroom starter kits! Maybe we will! Maybe we'll get the greenhouse plastic! What do you think! Vegetables, how I love the vegetables. I love this place. Lots of neat things there.

Ok, that�s all I got for now. That�s it and that�s all. Bye!

before

after
diaryland.com