: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-02-25 - 12:24 p.m.

Do you know who I just talked to? At work? Can you guess? Here is a hint: the person in question always looks fresh as a daisy, can converse equally well on opera, the deadly dull minutia of literary criticism, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, fairy tales, reality television, and poker. Also here's another hint: I was so happy and excited and blabbery. Yes, because I talked to the famous and always excellent, Bathsheba that was. Man. I miss her. I miss her I miss her I miss her. I miss the me I am when I talk to her. She�s so fun and so witty and so clever and so able to talk about everything. I heard her gorgeous child making gorgeous child noises in the background and I�m very glad to have visited once upon a time so that I could imagine where they were in the house and what they looked like. Sigh. I wish I were richer so I could travel there to see her.

I have so many stupid little niggling things I must take care of here. I suck at accomplishing the little details. I either do everything in one go about once a month or I do nothing at all. These things must be dealt with every day, but I am not an every day dealer. Again, I say, SIGH.

Jeff told me a story on the way to work this morning of this fella who is building a big huge bird house for four birds. Jeff said, what kind of birds are they? The fella said, "they�re erotic birds [emphasis, Jeff�s]. Their beaks are so strong, they can break any kind of nut right in half!" Then Jeff fell out laughing because he�s still hysterically sleepy. Jeff also told me a story about some little bitty tree branch he cut that hit a bunch of limbs on its way to the ground, except it took him approximately 1000 words to say that. And then came the part where his partner (hereafter known as Wilbur, because that�s what Jeff calls him) was in the truck or something and Jeff said, my momma always told me there�d be days like this. Then Jeff looked over at me and said, this is the worst story I ever told. Then Jeff fell out laughing again, so hard he had to put his head between his knees. Funny funny sleep-deprived boy.

I�ve been in a lame-ass meeting all morning. I want to quit this lame-ass job. Either that or I better go back to library school. Shoot. I don�t know what I want, do I. Except lunch. I know I want lunch. Good bye my pretty fairies. I am off in search of food.

before

after
diaryland.com