: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-03-04 - 2:28 p.m.

Wild. I just realized that the spokesperson and co-founder of September 11th Families for a Peace Tomorrow (an organization nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize) and the author of this book was my partner in an oral history class back in the spring of 2001. We read each other�s first stumbling attempts at doing oral histories on the desegregation of Chapel Hill. A righteous good man. He�s quoted here (down at the bottom of the report) about the new Bush/Cheney political ads. Right on.

I�ve been feeling a bit of guilt today. Gah. Wolf came to fetch his cat on Monday. Today is Thursday. He called earlier to say that he wants me to take her back�he says she�s alone all day while he�s out searching for jobs. I told him I�d get back to him after I talk with Jeff. Then I wrote him an email saying no. I mean, we�re not home all day plus we�ve got all of our animals who don�t get enough attention plus it just stresses all those cats out plus plus plus. Did I do the right thing? I don�t like it.

By the fucking way: it�s 83 DEGREES OUT. Gorgeous gorgeousness. Thank you jesus. Spring has sprung.

before

after
diaryland.com