: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-03-27 - 12:13 p.m.

I'm so damned exhausted this morning--nope, this afternoon. I don't know why. I went to bed a tiny bit late (for me, that's 11 pm), got up at 5, went back down around 6 and slept until 9:30. I don't know what happened. Ah well, I do know but I don't want to write about it. Got my feelings hurt and it's lingering on, this bad low-down feeling. Thing is, I know it wasn't meant to be hurtful and the other thing is, I know it's me and only me that is in charge of my own hurt feelings, that it's a choice I can make or not make. I was caught off guard and he was mostly sleeping and it just shook me. I got up and went to the couch with all those dogs, but mostly with Basho Bashi who curled his strong back up against me and let me cry into his miraculous hair. He gives me strength. I felt terrible because I didn't want Jeff to think I was trying to get back at him by being on the couch because I know he didn't mean nothing by it (and also because I don't want to get back at anybody because that just hurts me in my long and the short run) but it did hurt his feelings and he felt terrible and I felt terrible and it was just a little bit sad this morning. Also good, though, because we each made peace and we each gave hugs and we each said our prayers of thanks. The feeling still lingers here though.

I'm at work now and I have much to do because the year-end statistics are do at the end of this month and lord I'm so so tired. And sad. And lonesome. Miss the dogs.

before

after
diaryland.com