: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-08-05 - 2:03 p.m.

Briefly:

I truly madly deeply love Bruce Springsteen.

Also on my list of loves you'll find my near and dear Mizzz Blythe who talked me down from the maudlin ledge last night with exciting tales of teaching and emailing. And Betty, my old boss, who called yesterday to chat about my new gig and the stellar reference she gave me. Good excellent folk to have in one's tribe.

I am still totally sad and heartbroken and I recognize the sadness and heartbrokenness as my displaced kid-self wanting to be home already. It sucks leaving a place that you love. I also recognize that my sadness and heartbrokenness may be all out of proportion because I'm experiencing my, how to say it delicately?, my woman times. Always with the good timing, woman times!

Someone told me this heat will soon break--even that makes me sad today. I don't want anything to change. Eegads, I'm pathetic. Adieu.

before

after
diaryland.com