: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-10-05 - 3:14 p.m.

I have to run to a really horrible and boring meeting in five minutes. I�m trying to grade student papers, but I�m frustrated. I hate my period. It�s beautiful outside, stunning and cool and perfect. I am lonesome for friends. I am sick of my students.

I�m grading a paper right now, written by my very favorite student, and even though I knew what the subject was and how he would approach it (liberals vs. conservatives�he�s a died-in-the-wool reactionary conservative) I�m enormously irritated by the whole thing. Thoughtless thoughtless piece of writing. And I know that when I tell him so, he will say I only say that because I�m a damned liberal. It�s pissing me off.

I want to say things, personal things, but I�m too frightened. On my fucking diary, I�m scared to say personal things. When did this happen? Long ago and far away. Perhaps it is time to move on or off or something.

I�m completely in love with Kate Winslet, all over again, after seeing Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. My oh my, but she�s marvelous.

Time�s up.

before

after
diaryland.com