: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-10-19 - 11:23 a.m.

I've got lost in so many ways. At least it feels like it today. I'm anxious as hell today. I don't walk anymore--I'm so frightened of the dogs running away or of coming upon somebody (which would be awful) or something. It's ridiculous.

But I love the way the kitchen looks right now. I'm picturing it in my mind because I'm stuck at school with class in a few tight anxious minutes. The kitchen is all messy and bright. I made oatmeal cookies and cornbread last night. Jeff made chili and four quiches on Sunday night. (He said, "so many quiches! so little time!" because he's cute.) The counter is full of our garden vegetables and we have so many bright red cayenne peppers that I want to cry they are so pretty. The walls are wood brown, the window is wide, the outside is close, the dogs and cats are everywhere. I live in love. I just hate coming to work.

And only sometimes. Sometimes I like coming to work. We're reading Emerson and Thoreau in my American Lit class. I am totally a Trascendentalist. Totally.

Blythe came over weekend before last and we went to a corn maze and a haunted scary maze. It was fun, but not scary (don't tell Blythe I said so because she about peed her pants she got so skeeeert). We had the most delicious Thai food I have ever had and we had it in High Point of all places.

Have you voted yet? I'm going this Saturday. This is a great motivation essay on voting. I like the parts with the Bush bashing because, that, my friends, is a game I never ever get tired of. Cheers mates.

When Blythe was here, we were all hanging out on the front porch. It was a beeeeeeeauuuuutifuuuuul day (like they all are now--even though I don't want to winter to come! We haven't got heat! I hate commuting in winter!) and we was drinking beers (Blythe's impression of Peaches the dog: HEY GIRLS I WANT TO GET DRUUUUUNK WICHUUUUU) and being silly. Folks driving by stopped and asked questions or stopped to talk or whatever. The best was this woman and her mom who wanted to know where we got our John Kerry sign. I said, hang on! And like a superhero I ran inside and got her our spare! I said hang it with pride! (No, I did not). She said she lives in a trailer (ghetto trash she called herself, godblesser) down the road with her girlfriend Rose. LESBIANS IN RANDOLPH COUNTY! IN RAMSEUR! I about fell down with joy. She invited us to her Halloween party. We have to dress as our favorite scary movie characters. Jeff's going as Buffy and I'll reprise my role as Spike.

Actually, probably, we won't even go to the party because we are lame not-goers-anywhere-ers. We didn't go to a reading, a party, and a live music show and that was all just in the last week.

Ok, well. Class. Sigh.

before

after
diaryland.com