: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2005-01-06 - 8:00 p.m.

Hello!

Life is sweet. I've been glum this week--the return to work and ensuing feelings of incompetence (at making a syllabus, at teaching, at being a normal human being amongst normal human beings, etc. etc.) got me down down down.

But! I feel better. My syllabuses are all done and in every one of my classes save one I will have repeat students, so that's rather lovely. Like seeing old friends. Unlike actually returning to work and seeing the other teachers who I have decided are all very clean and sucky.

Alas, I have to work tomorrow. I'm teaching a distance class and have to orient my students in person in the morning. Then I'm (I think) off to West Virginia to see me pal, Jessica and her baby Sofia. Yay! Sofia!

I came home early today to find Jeff (Fridays off! The bugger) had put in two new windows and a door. Our house is going to be so awesome. I can't wait.

I've had a bit to drink. Jeff gave me beer of the month for Christmas. Except he bought all the beer himself and they are all cool and he set them all up in the pantry. So purty. I took pictures which maybe someday I will figure out how to show you all. But what I'm trying to say is I've been having a bit of a taste of all the months. Plus we went a bit mad and stocked up on liquor and now we drink our Silk with alcohol.

Can't have a baby? Well then, time to drink up, children!

I think we're getting five pigs soon. As pets. Eeegads.

What else? We're going to Costa Rica this summer!

What else? We went to see Blythe for New Year's Eve and HAD SO MUCH DRUNK FUN. We drank and we drank and we drank and then we played that name game where everyone writes down names of famous people and then teams act them out for their partners. One of Jeff's famous names? WOOFIE. Who is that?

Also we went to the Serpetarium which is run by that guy Dean Ripa who had an article written about him in the latest Oxford American. He was pals with William Burroughs. We watched him feed three Bushmasters. (Those are snakes. VIPERS.)

Ah, here we go. Silk and brandy and kalua (there an "h" in that word. I just don't know where--and another u?). Served to me as I type. This is living.

Bye!

before

after
diaryland.com