: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2005-02-09 - 1:14 p.m.

Goddamnit.

It�s one of those fucking days. I�m practically in tears with my damned office door shut because I HATE MY CLASSES. I hate teaching this fucking literature based research shit and I hate hate hate my students in those classes. They are dicks. That�s it and that�s all. Secret: when you act like dicks and don�t say anything except to impress each other with how fucking cool you are, your teacher will hate you and make you do things that suck. Like write about the story you read last night. Like small group work where you teach the class, motherfuckers.

And you know what? I was looking forward to these two classes. Teaching 113 was my favorite class last semester. I thought it was going to be great this semester: TWO Eng 113! Yay! Fuck me.

Two students were giggling while someone was reading something she had written and these two dicks are pains in my ass on a good day. I told Charlie (who I had last semester and who I had a conference with last semester for this same bullshit) to move to a different seat. And in class he says (all offended like): WHAT FOR.

And then I have to get all authoritarian on his ass and tell him to (basically, I am paraphrasing) shut up and fucking move. I talked to him after class and the last thing I said was: �when I tell you to move, you move. You do not ask me why in the middle of class.� And lord. You should have seen me say it, y�all. I said it so damned mean. I think I scared him. Great. Just what how I always wanted to be. Yay.

I�m sick of feeling like I�m teaching high school. I guess it�s time for the old, �you don�t have to fucking be here speech. Go the fuck home!�

My other classes are actually good. It�s just these two classes. I hate them and I hate hate hate my students and I really just want to go home and cry but I have to grade all these stupid paragraphs first and anyway Mark and Travis are staying at our house so I couldn�t even be by myself there. No escape.

I was just reading Salon.com and had this surreal experience when I read the headline: �Jeff Gannon is �silenced.�� Creepy. [FYI: if you watch an ad you can get into all of salon for free]

Whoa, Nelly. I missed this whole thing, didn't I. My boyfriend is one of The Top 10 Conservative Idiots.

before

after
diaryland.com