: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-07-26 - 11:08 a.m.

I got the fog around my brain today. Jeff dragged the mattress from the trailer down to the house last night. We thought this would mean happy sleeping for all. Not so. I was up from 2-5 and Jeff didn't fall asleep at all until 3 or so and that was only when he pulled a blanket and pillow and went to sleep on the cardboard we have down on the living room floor.

Just had a nice talk with one of my favorite students from the spring. She's 66 and she's decided to get her Bachelor's degree in creative writing. We talked about feminism and integration and writing and books. I just love her. I can't figure out how she ended up here. Reckon I could ask.

I actually feel kind of great, though. I vaguely remember feeling really good when I was this pregnant with Ossie. That was just before I felt really bad though--when I had to go on bedrest. I don't think that will happen this time. I really like this time before time starts. It's such a weird place to be in. I'm just waiting. Classes are done, grades are turned in, I'm cleaning out my office, and that's it. But it's a nice wait. I have no desire to hurry this baby along.

Building a house and being pregnant have this in common: they both narrow life down to a countdown. Time will restart when THE BIG THING happens. But until then...

I'll just keep reading Harry Potter and avoiding all mention of him on the computer (why is everyone is such a rush to finish? Don't they know there are no more? I keep trying to find other things to do so that I don't read it and don't finish because then what will I do?). I'm trying to find good tv shows to order on Netflix. Any recommendations out there? We like: The Wire, The Office, Deadwood, Buffy (duh), Battlestar Galactica. What else is good?

Well I've managed to do absolutely nothing here at work. I had hoped to make a dent in the chaos. Ah well. Off to see the midwives!

before

after
diaryland.com