: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-08-13 - 1:27 p.m.

Blah blubber blubber blah.

Jeff's parents suck.

Ok, they maybe don't suck, but they are definitely not the people I want around me when I'm 7 days (8?) post-partum and CRAZY. I'm pretty sure they don't approve of how we live (fuck 'em) and how we raise Ossie (double fuck fuck FUCK 'em). I happen to think Ossie is great. I also happen to know that he's doing his best through a pretty damned rough transition in life without having all these stupid arbitrary rules shoved on top of him. It's pissing me right off. It's not like we let him do anything he wants (which is, I'm sure, what they think). Instead, we have a few serious and well-definied boundaries and he knows very well what they are and those things we are strict about. This other shit? Not worth it.

They are always trying to brush his hair and wipe his face and dress him nicely and that is driving me crazy too. Jeff's mom is really physically pushy with him and it's all I can do not to actually lay hands on HER. Get yer mitts off my kid, lady. That's what I want to say. LADY.

And they like to tell us all about his cousin Gabriel who is so clean and well-mannered. Ugh! I love Gabriel and he really is very clean and well-mannered, but I swear to god, he came out of the womb that way. He hates dirt and holds his mother's hand very tight when he plays outside and wears knee pads, elbow pads, and a helmet on his tricycle. Ossie has feet like leather and a head hard as a boulder. He is a tank. And he does NOT hold hands unless he has to or unless he's very tired. He's rough roudy and brave. Gabriel is sweet and sensitive. Very different kids.

Anyway. They're pissing me off and hurting my feelings and I'm trying hard not to let it get to me and to not feel so damned inadequate all the time around them. They think Jeff should have a full-time job and that we are dirt poor (just because we're dirty! Ha ha ha. Hate.) and that we are bad parents and it's just shitty.

THE END

before

after
diaryland.com