: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-09-27 - 8:57 a.m.

I'm feeling SO LAME this morning. Jeff took Ossie to work with him for the morning so I can get some work done. That's totally reasonable, yes? Yes. I shouldn't be like this. Like this: that means that I can't even take care of anything and I suck and wah.

Shutup me.

We watched Knocked Up last night. I want to watch that movie over and over again. I loved it so very very much. I love Judd Apatow. I got so excited right away because I saw all of my old favorites--Seth Rogan, of course, but also BILL and the guy from Undeclared and that other guy who sang the Stix song to Lindsey on Freaks and Geeks. But beside all of that excitement, this was the most true movie about what it's like to be pregnant and have a kid. Jeff and I have had pretty much every single conversation in that movie, except not funny. And the birth was the most realistic birth I've ever seen on tv or in a movie. I loved it. I love that Judd Apatow, who makes what some might see as pretty adolescent male humor movies (I totally disagree) has portrayed the most grown up and realistic and human movie I've ever seen about being birth. I love the women in this movie. Also. I want to watch it again right now.

I'm so lame. Grading time. This entry sux sux sux.

before

after
diaryland.com