: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-10-27 - 4:40 p.m.

I love this quiet. Jeff and the kids are running errands so the only sound is me, typing. I should be either grading or out walking--I'll do the latter just as soon as I'm done here. I am never very good with time management.

I think I'm feeling mas mas better. I noticed this the other day--last Tuesday. I had a terrible no good very bad day on Tuesday, but it did allow me to see how few and far between these days are becoming. We were in Boone--went there for conference with my work. That was actually pretty fun. We got to stay at hotel and have a vacation paid for by the school (hopefully, if I can find receipts--I'm such a dummy). We ate nice foods and walked a lot and Ossie was totally charming and learned a whole new level of sentence construction. It was cool. We left on Tuesday and I got into a funk because of work-related matters--it's all really stupid politics. Reminds me of when I was in the writing program. Ugh. I need to just let all that shit GO and just teach my damned classes and ignore all the rest. I wish I wish I wish I could get a transfer away from the main campus to the nice green hippie campus in P-boro. I'm not very good about being zen in the face of all this. I'm going to work on it, though because I really doubt that transfer will ever happen. Alas.

The good news: we got rain! And rain and rain! Last night the creek was still just little puddles barely linked together. Today? It's a veritable river. I cannot express the relief and happiness--I missed our creek. It's been completely dry since Matilda was born. And yesterday afternoon we went on a hike at the lake and saw three blue herons and one eagle's nest. Ossie ran most of the way. How awesome to see him in this place I used to walk when Basho was just a pup. I'd go there every day I could, with book and smokes and coffee, and Basho would play in the water and I would drink it all in.

I would like to be happy. I am not interested in this sadness and melancholy any more. It's just not interesting. There's some part of me that seems to think it is, I reckon. Isn't that the stupidest thing you've ever heard? I want a clean house and a clean spirit.

Peaches is such a cat--she's laying curled behind me on the couch. The day is absolutely gorgeous and I'm not wasting anymore of it in front of this blamed machine. Ciao all my pretty ones.

before

after
diaryland.com