: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-10-17 - 10:46 p.m.

So much tiredness. I've got the grading blues, y'all. Been grading grading grading essays online for about the last 24 hours straight. And I ain't even done with the grading (except I am for tonight).

Some reminders to me:

1. The blue heron on the creek. This bird is my whole heart, I think. I see it there, alone, nearly every time I walk down to the bridge. The creek is pretty much completely dried up (how's that for an apt metaphor), and I worry about this bird. It flies away when it sees us, me always with the stroller, huge wings, impossibly graceful.

2. I locked the babies in the car. I LOCKED THEM IN CAR. Oh man. This was the longest 10 minutes of my life. Ossie, actually did it. He loves playing with the damned locks. Matilda screamed the whole time and I thought I might die. I finally talked Ossie through unlocking and we were all saved. I was actually really proud of Oz--he's not even two y'all. He saved himself.

3. Don't know anymore. Time for bed. Oh-except this weekend sucked. Hopefully life is better than this, yeah?

before

after
diaryland.com