: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-12-13 - 2:46 p.m.

Well shit. Turns out the reason I don't like people much is that THEY SUCK. Or at least I am way not good at being around total jerkheads and wanting to cry. I should just forget doing playdates. I hate them.

I met up with two women I've been semi-friendly with. Both have two kids and both had their second in the past 8 months and we all had our kids at the birth center. One was the former babysitter who I once bitched about here, if I recall. And one was more of a friend, who also happened to use the babysitter person.

Anyway, whatever. They are jerks. Smug, self-righteous, self-entitled, jerks. One of 'em said, about not wanting to send her (pretty jerky) daughter to school: "I just don't want her to have to learn to wait for the kid who can't read, you know?" WHAT? What THE HELL? That's EXACTLY why I want to send my kids to school, actually. Or to be around kids who can read circles around them. Either way, I figure that's nothing but good learning time for my kid.

Same woman said about adopting: "I want to adopt, but not until my kids are older. I just don't want them coming in and hurting my kids."

Both said how they want to homeschool but how they also feel like they shouldn't because they have SO MUCH to offer the poor needy kids in public school. They would be depriving those poor dears if they just focused on their own kids. Barf barf barf. The worst one totally has a huge crush on Jeff and always wants him to come over to her house with the kids. I hate her so so much. Why oh why did I go?

Early on, I said something about how great Ossie's preschool thing is. Response from both of them: "I would never do that. I mean, I'm actually home. Why wouldn't I be taking care of my own kid." I almost started crying at that point. I just kept my mouth closed except to talk to the kids after that.

I want to be able to be friends with people. But people got to not be so damned awful, ok?

I did decide that my kids? They are going to public school and they will never be in any special gifted programs or receive any special privileges. I don't want to raise a coupla assholes over here, that's all.

before

after
diaryland.com