: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2008-02-22 - 8:25 a.m.

I heard a snippet of that song from Once this morning on the radio. I think it will color my whole day in the right shade. Brilliant.

This week has been hard. Our dear babysitter has basically moved in with us, and even though I like and appreciate her, I can't stand this. I can barely stand to live with Jeff and the kids. But she needs us and she is only 18 and a very young 18. Thus, I allow myself one mighty breakdown each day and then get over myself.

Her mom and step-dad broke up in a pretty messy way. Sounds like life is not so great at home. Can I admit how nervous this all makes me? I hate drama and her life sounds very dramatic. Her mother is going nuts buying them (and Ossie and Matilda) things with the fast tax return she just got. Day before that? She couldn't pay rent or buy groceries. This all makes me scared and anxious and reminds me of Theresa, my crazy aunt who lived with us when I was a kid. What is the right move? I feel like I only have emotional energy for my family (and barely that). But. But but but, our babysitter is a really good kid and she needs some stability.

Ok, I'll shut it now. Work. I'm lonely and sick of everyone at the same time.

before

after
diaryland.com