: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-06 - 2:43 p.m.

1. I spent approximately 1.5 hours trying to vote yesterday.

2.I went to the wrong polling place. (total time spent there: 1 minute)

3.Then I went to the other wrong polling place. (total time: 2 minutes)

4.Then I went to the right polling place. (total time: 80 minutes)

5.I was mad. At my right polling place, located in my working class, ethnically diverse neighborhood, only two volunteers were running the show. About 70 or so people were trying to vote. It was a zoo. With very slow lines. Unlike the two other polling places with many volunteers and no lines. I guess I should put up so�s I can shut up. I mean, I should volunteer next time.

6.My student workers� thoughts on history:

a.The Cold War started in the 1980s.
b. John Wilkes Booth shot President Reagan.
c.World War II began in 1914.
7. They didn�t say anything else because I started giggling. I�m sorry student workers. You funny.

8. This is a line from what I�m teaching tonight: �he was a telephone man who fell in love with long distances.� Quick: what�s it from? Prize for the first to answer correctly: 1 million, gillion points.

9. I still hate Wednesdays.

before

after
diaryland.com