: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-19 - 9:40 a.m.

I just had to physically restrain myself (by standing up and walking around the whole library) from replying to two emails in my inbox, both begging for dog homes. Oh man oh man. Three lab puppies and one rescued terrier mix. I want them all. I want all the puppies! I do! Why can't I have all the puppies?

I'm actually seriously contemplating one of those lab puppies. They will be going to the pound in a week if not claimed and I was thinking I could raise her through puppyhood and then bring her down to my folks'. They have neither the time nor the inclination to house train, etc., but I bet they'd be all right with another dog. I think. Well. Maybe not. We'll see. They recently lost the ancient family pup. It's just Penelope and the cats now--although Penelope may need to be an only dog. I'm going to ask. Right now.

Ok. I just wrote the email. I'm awaiting a negative response.

I had ANOTHER stupid social committee meeting this morning. These meetings consist entirely of people milling about (I put myself in this group) or focusing very seriously on new ways to state the obvious. I hate meetings.

I graded almost all of my exams last night. Aren't you proud of me? I am working practically ahead of schedule. I mean, not really, but kind of, right?

Oops--I have one last student to meet. She has to make up her exam because last Friday? Her roommate forgot to set the alarm (class is at noon--although I know this constitutes the dawn hour for some of you out there (um, Scott) and then she couldn't even write me an email or call me up to reschedule because, she says, she was "dragged to a CON." Yep. I do love the nerdy freaks, I do.

Must go now. Bye.

before

after
diaryland.com