: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-03-21 - 11:54 a.m.

Oh man. I got no sleep last night. I am a big old sleepy-head today. Rolled into work mighty late too. My buddy�s in town, see. Listened all morning to Steve Earle and looked at poems together and talked to the dogs and drank coffee and smoked cigarette after cigarette. Yup. It's official. Life is great.

My man, Otis:

It's early in the morning
About a quarter till three
I'm sittin' here talkin' with my baby
Over cigarettes and coffee
And to tell you that
Darling I've been so satisfied
Honey since I met you
Baby since I met you, ooh
�����������������������.

I would love to have another drink of coffee, now
And please, darling, help me smoke this one more cigarette, now
I don't want no cream and sugar
'cause I've got you, now darling
But just let me enjoy
Help me to enjoy
This good time that we'll have, baby
It's so early, so early in the morning
So early, so early in the morning
And I've got you
And you've got me
And we'll have each other
And we don't, we don't want nothing but joy, y'all
Nothing but joy...

before

after
diaryland.com