: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-11-19 - 11:44 a.m.

I blame the low clouds and the wet and the wind for my headache, for my feverish feelings, for the random aches and twinges in all the joints down my left leg and the one in my right shoulder, too. The weather is very strange. Witch weather.

I�ve been out of the loop for a few days�went out of town (for precisely 24 hours), took a couple of days off work, made some decisions, or rather re-decided on the course of no new action, crotched and read and watched many movies and walked and walked.

Grah. Hate social committee crap. Today I have to meet to decide upon the menu for the annual fucking holiday luncheon. Kill me now.

We went to Maryland on Sunday and I met Jeff�s folks and was utterly charmed. They seem to like each other so much and Jeff too. That�s my favorite, folks who still like each other after years and years, folks who still seem so happy to see one another. It�s a nice way to live. Plus they are both totally cute. Jeff�s dad tells really goofy jokes (I said to Jeff, who tells his fair share, see your future, embrace your future) and his mom is just about the cutest cute cute lady I ever saw. Basho was even charmed by them�took to them both immediately. However. Basho managed to do the following: rip open the flesh around Chancy�s (dog #1) right eye, rip up Haley�s (dog #2) ears, cause Jeff�s dad to fall down about twenty million times and Jeff at least twice trying to stop the insanely ferocious dog fights. I never saw anything like it. Bash is normally pretty good at not being alpha dog but not with Haley. Hooboy. He, of course, didn�t have a scratch on him after all the tussling. Chancy had to go to the vet and probably Haley too. Quite an impression we made, I'm sure.

What. I don�t want to meet about that menu shit. I don�t care. Bring whateverthefuckyouwant. Goddamn.

Went walking last night down to the river through all that heavy spooky fog. I watched Basho then Frankie disappear, down down down into it. It�s been so warm. Let�s start a coven. We�ll go down into the wild woods, we�ll scare off all the stupid hunters with their stupid unfair people ways, we�ll do spells and wards and charms, we�ll let our hair whip around in the wet wind, we�ll take familiars. I�d like to do a spell that makes computers less annoying. I�d like to do another spell to make my coffee perfectly dark and hot. And one to ward off the bad old dog that likes to fuck Frankie (don�t worry everybody, we�re getting her spayed. Monday. Did I tell you about the trauma? Maybe I will later. A brief recap: Frankie getting dragged by this damned dog�s dick, all over the fucking highway. Had me in tears, that did. I couldn�t help her, you see. That was the worst part) and a charm to remember with perfect clarity, the astonishing milkweed opening its seedpods.

I haven�t got anything done today. That�s the problem with meetings. How can anyone think meetings are a good idea? Plus I got meeting dread. Plus my left eyeball hurts.

I'm going away now. Farewell.

before

after
diaryland.com