: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-12-12 - 9:02 a.m.

Man. Sometimes I love online diaries or whateveryouwanttocallthem. Sometimes I stumble upon something original and smart and great, like this:

i like reading about people's lives on th Internet, and, in particular, I like reading about y'all's lives WELL TH ONES AH ACTUALLY READ ANYHOW and I especially like when I been reading about you for a while and get this sense of ...

... CONTINUITY. And I know not everyone uses their Internet diaries that way or for that purpose, but those are th ones I like best and read most frequently.

It ain't even that every day and every missive MUST flow seamlessly into th next. There are inevitable gaps. And there are leapfrogs over too-private matters. And there are contradictions: between thoughts and actions, between thought and next thought, between plans and execution. Even so, w/ th best of 'em, one gets th sense that YES, this person today is th same person I read about yesterday, and 2 weeks ago, and (perhaps even) 1 year ago. In th face of all inconsistencies, one has @ least th illusion that one KNOWS this person. And if th person happens to be fascinating and like no one else you know OR SO-CALLED "KNOW"? THAT'S TH HIDDEN BONUS TRACK THAT DOES NOT SUCK.

Therefore: grazie and big amor� to YOU YOU YOU; and big hate to th rest of YOU who, through no fault of yr own, waste my valuable seconds w/ yr ennui and yr titty-fucking bullshit. SEE I BET YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW WHY YOU DO THIS, RIGHT? It's just an ADDICTION to you, poor slob--as it often is to me, so ah feel yr pain, and ah respect yr right. You have th right to remain boring.

Anything you write can and will be used against you. Ah knowed yuh ain't boring in person, so why so boring here?

It doesn't matter, really, just trying to keep th standards high, for selfish reasons.

That fella is super. And yet, I have become too shy (or too wary or something) of internet people, of virtualness to tell him I think he's super. It's too easy to become infatuated with someone you never actually met and/or act like an asshole to someone you never actually met. It's also happens far too frequently that folks find themselves on the receiving end of other people's infatuations/dickheadedness. I ain't interested in either, no sir. I like to read diaries, I like to read other people's versions of their lives, but I no make friends this way. I like guestbooks and comments and notes and such, but that's where it ends for me. Firm boundaries, that's what I like. Here's how far I go, but no further. That's what I say. Out loud. In front of people.

As you might discern, I pretty much don't make friends. I'm antisocial to the core. Right on.

It's just me, see--I think it's super that so many other people can connect this way. Me, untrusting and uninterested in any more interpersonal relationships (although still very much interested in reading about other people's lives, as already stated.), if I'm going to risk it, I need to actually see a person with mine own eyes, hear how she/he acts/reacts to me, to other folks. I don't trust anyone except the people I trust and that, my pretties, ain't many.

Most people seem to be on the make one way or another, most people are way too needy and I got red hot need detectors that BEEP BEEP BEEP when in proximity to someone I should not be friends with. Most folks don't have the proper walls of defense, acceptable boundaries, you know? I can't stand to be around folks with boundary issues, can't stand to be around insensitive people (they're also always are the most hypersensitive folks and not in a good way--paranoid freakazoids), can't stand seriousness, can't stand yelling or inappropriate anger, can't stand most everything, can't stand people. Intolerable species.

I'm telling you all this just because I don't want to link to that fella's journal because I don't want him to think I like him or engage in any kind of dialogue with him or act as an introduction to any other diary or blah blah blah. I just want to keep anonymously reading his journal, that's all. And I just wanted to remember that bit he wrote because it's super excellent delectable!

Oh and it's Friday. It's been feeling like Friday all week, that's how long everything's been taking. On Tuesday morning I was all, ain't this week over yet? It's for real friday, wahoo wahoo.

before

after
diaryland.com