: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-01-27 - 7:23 a.m.

It's the dark morning. I'm feeling blue.

And dehydrated. The heater we have to use in the bedroom means I wake up every morning with a mouth as dry as the sahara and a headache that feels like nails driving straight down the back of my head into my neck and also a bloody nose.

Yesterday was a snow day. Today school's supposed to open at 11 am but there's no way I'm driving on these roads. Remember? Me from Florida?

Saturday night I wanted to get excited and be sociable and see people and be out in the world. Doesn't happen often and less now than before, but when it does happen it always seems like an impossibility, and Saturday night was no exception. So I went driving, played Nirvana as loud as I could, drank a few beers and friends, it was good. Not quite a party, but very close.

And then on Sunday we got to watch the excellent movie, Spellbound. I loved loved loved loved it. So very awesome indeed. And today we have a project that we may do. That's good.

Yesterday, I had some strange moments. Jeff is so cool he didn't mess with me about my mood and then later I could tell him about it. Jeff is also cool because he likes to dance around and say things like, "I'm a little dutch boy!"

We took a whole mess of tests from the southern poverty law center site and that was pretty interesting. It seems I have a slight preference for the gay boys, a moderate preference for the jewish boys, and a strong preference for the boys in wheelchairs.

What else. I passed on some info that Frances sent around about this business and it's been great because all these long lost people write me back. I am now on my way to becoming best friends with my long lost pal, Adam. Plus Jay and Sfitz and Sue and Bathsheba. Jay wants for us to come to Chicago for a reunion thing this summer. Blah. I don't have to go, do I? Oh and also sfitz is engaged. Did I say that one already? Well. He is.

I'm so lonesome this morning. I can't go for a walk because it's all ice out there. The dogs were slipping and falling and trying to chase this cat who hangs out in the barn and the cat kept falling too. A most ridiculous chase which got nobody anywhere.

We've been cooking many things, also. Jeff made potato soup and two different kinds of cauliflower curries and I made brownies which I also messed up. I'm going to make rice pudding today which I will hopefully not mess up.

Peaches is sitting on my lap, licking my pajamad leg. She really likes to like things.

I would like to feel better. I would like to be able to explain how I'm feeling but I can't because I don't understand it. Anyway.

Snow day!

before

after
diaryland.com