: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-03-26 - 8:28 a.m.

Hey hey hey it's a pretty pretty day. Another one and tomorrow will be another one! One after another after another, wahoo.

I got a stupid meeting this morning with the staff association and I'm wearing broken shoes and a dirty face. But I got clean clothes on, yessir, because we got a washing machine and it turns out my very favorite chore to do is laundry. I love hanging the clothes on the line and I love taking them back down. I would do that and plant seeds and watch Buffy shows all day every day if I could. Now that, my friends, is living.

Jeff made shakes this morning--chocolate soymilk and soy protein powder and ovaltine and bananas. He put them in old peanut butter jars so we could take them on the go. I got mine right here and it's thick and most delicious. Bananas and chocolate.

We rode in together in the bucket truck--that mug is loud--and we came up with yet another scheme. I was thinking it'd be sort of neat to have some young kid (young meaning just out of high school or in college) come live in the chicken coop for the summer. We give her or him food and drink and maybe even pay her (or him) a little bit of money and she (or he) will help with getting the house done and caring for the garden and taking the dogs for walks while me and Jeff are at work. Don't you think that'd be fun? I mean, when I was 18 I would have loved something like that. I started thinking of it because brother Dan is dropping out of graduate school, but he's also getting help for his depression (wants to go back on meds, grudgingly agreed to go to talking therapy as well) and I offered the place to him but he's staying where he is on account of a girl (there's always a girl with that one).

So yep. Ideas. Spring brings them out. What's yours?

before

after
diaryland.com